Executive Council

The Executive Council is the governing body of BASICS. Its members are elected according to the Constitution and is open to all full individual members. The members of the Executive Council are the legal Trustees of the Charity and usually meet four times a year.

Council members can access the Executive Council page here

The Council currently comprises of:

Officers & Senior Leadership Team:

Chairman: Mr Paul Gates

Vice Chairman: Dr Andrew Pountney

Honorary Treasurer: Dr Rowland Cottingham

Immediate Past Chairman: Mr Tony Kemp MBE

Trustee Members of Executive Council:

Dr Alison Walker

Mrs Deborah Walter